General Terms and Conditions Coach Profile

Last amendment on 1 April 2019

Services:

Subscribers receive a label in their profile as 'Pro Coach' or as 'Sparring Partner' according to the selected service level. If users use the 'Coach' filter setting, only subscribers will be displayed in the result list. 'Pro Coaches' are always listed before 'Sparring Partners'.

Limitation:

THE SUBSCRIPTION OF ALL SERVICE LEVELS DOES NOT INCLUDE THE RIGHT TO PRACTICE COACHING AT FACILITIES CONNECTED TO THE GOTCOURTS NETWORK. THIS AUTHORISATION CAN ONLY BE GRANTED BY THE RESPECTIVE SYSTEM OPERATOR ITSELF AND ALL SUBSCRIBERS ARE OBLIGED TO OBTAIN AND COMPLY WITH IT.
Should GotCourts become aware of violations of the regulations of its partner facilities, GotCourts is entitled to terminate the subscription prematurely and without any compensation and to block the user account.

Requirements:

Pro Coach Service Level: An officially recognised form of tennis instructor/trainer qualification or equivalent professional experience entitles the user to use the 'Pro Coach' label. In principle, the category 'Pro Coach' is reserved for those coaches who can guarantee a professional level of training and corresponding structure.
Sparring Partner Service Level: There are no formal requirements to carry the 'Sparring Partner' label. It is recommended that a high or very high playing ability is present (ITN 5 and better) to act as a sparring partner.

Activation:

Pro Coach Service Level: After a short examination of the qualification, GotCourts confirms the Pro Coach profile. In the event of a negative decision, all costs already charged will be refunded. The decision of GotCourts is final and cannot be appealed.  Negative decisions will not be commented. GotCourts strives to make the requirements as clear and transparent as possible.
Sparring Partner Service Level: The profile can be activated immediately by the user.

Termination

Depending on the subscription period chosen, termination can be monthly or yearly. Cancellation can be made at any time in the settings and takes effect at the end of the billing period.